Skip to main content

Now Listening To: CODE KUNST's New Smooth Album - "People"

Complicated relationships experienced in life - the theme it seems, for South Korean AOMG producer CODE KUNST's new album. Aptly titled "People," the project dropped on April 2. It includes some of the top rappers and singers in South Korea. It's groovy- smooth. It's a mood, with several standout songs, including "F(ucked Up)" featuring Gaeko and GRAY.

The album hit streaming sites, with a visual, for title track "Flower," featuring Jay Park, Woo and GIRIBOY. It follows the earlier video drop for his track "Joke!" featuring C Jamm and Simon Dominic, which hit YouTube on March 12, and the visual for his song "Knock," featuring Yerin Baek on March 19.

CODE KUNST's new album is his fourth LP. It rolled out during a time when most of the world is being forced to social distance, self-isolate and quarantine. But CODE KUNST's new music still manages to tap into the emotions of life. Check it out below.